Students Corner
Students Union

There is a Students’ Union in the College known as KOKRAJHAR GOVT. COLLEGE STUDENTS’ UNION (KGCSU) to train and inculcate the students in the democratic spirit, norms and practices as well as to maintain healthy academic standard in the College and to generate healthy competition among the student community.
The KGCSU is a nodal interface between the teachers and the students of the College and more importantly a platform for the students to channelize their energy. It is tasked with certain specific activities like organizing festivals and events like Bonzar Festivel, Fresher’s Social, Social Work, Outreach Programmes, etc. The objective of these activities and programmes is to infuse healthy interaction amongst the student community and showcase their talents and creativity. The membership of Students Union is compulsory for every student of Kokrajhar Govt. College.
The Union Body has its own constitution, and its actions and activities and also the office bearers are regulated and guided by this constitution.
The Union Body has an Executive Body constituted by the bonafide and regular students of the College through an election held annually.
The details of the categories of members of the Executive Body are specified as here in after in the constitution of the Union Body.
The Union conducts different extra and co-curricular activities for the students of the College under the active guidance of Prof.-in-charges.

Students Union Body Members
KGCSU Members

KGCSU Members (Session-2022-23)
Vice President,<br/> Ms. Anamika Basumatary

Vice President

Ms. Anamika Basumatary

General Secretary,<br/> Mr. Derhasat Basumatary

General Secretary

Mr. Derhasat Basumatary

Asst. General Secretary,<br/>

Asst. General Secretary

Mr. Bhaskar Brahma

Literature Secretary,<br/> Mr. Chuphung Basumatary

Literature Secretary

Mr. Chuphung Basumatary

Major Games Secretary,<br/> Mr. Khwmdwn Mashahary

Major Games Secretary

Mr. Khwmdwn Mashahary

Minor Games Secretary,

Minor Games Secretary

Hastainwgwra Borgoyary

Cultural Secretary,<br/> Mr. Ansumai Basumatary

Cultural Secretary

Mr. Ansumai Basumatary

Debate & Symposium  Secretary,<br/> Mr. Klaodiash Basumatary

Debate & Symposium Secretary

Mr. Klaodiash Basumatary

Music & Song Secretary,<br/> Ms. Monika Wary

Music & Song Secretary

Ms. Monika Wary

Social Service Secretary, <br/> Ms. Jahnabi Narzary

Social Service Secretary

Ms. Jahnabi Narzary

Boys Common Room Secretary, <br/> Mr. Bijitsula Narzary

Boys Common Room Secretary

Mr. Bijitsula Narzary

Girls' Common Room Secretary, <br/> Ms. Hashina Borgoyary

Girls' Common Room Secretary

Ms. Hashina Borgoyary

KGCSU Members (Session-2020-21)

KGCSU Members (Session-2019-20)
GS,Xavier AGS,Lwihwr Lwihwr VP,Ushubha MGS,Anusla
MInorGS,Zion DS,Raisumai CS,Niranjan LS,Pronontho
LS,Pronontho SSS,Sangina GCM,Salvia BCR, Bilifang
New Template