The main objective of IQAC is to ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the college. It covers the entire stake holders connected with the Higher Education namely parents, the teaching staff, the employer, different funding agencies as well as society in general for improvement of the quality and probity.

As per the NAAC directives, first Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in the college was formed 19th August, 2002 to monitor all round development or other quality enhancement of the college.

Present IQAC is constituted with the following members:

ChairpersonDr. Banabina Brahma (Principal)
Co-ordinatorMr. Purushattam Vaskar Narzary
Assistant Co-ordinatorDr. Kamal Bodosa
Assistant Co-ordinatorMr. Leeladhar Chouhan
Mrs. Sulochana BrahmaCurriculum Design & Planning
Dr. Ambeswar PhukonResearch Consultancy & Extension
Mr. Dhruba Jyoti NathGovernance Leadership & Management
Dr. Basanta Kr. DasInfrastructure & Learning Resources
Mr. Russo ChhetryInnovation & Best Practice
Mr. Dhiren Kr. ChetryTeaching Learning & Evaluation
Mrs. Banashree BhardwajStudent Support & Progression
E. M. Education B.T.C.Member(Management/Advisory Board)
Senior Assistant, Kokrajhar Govt. CollegeEx-officio member (Administrative)
Accountant, Kokrajhar Govt. CollegeEx-officio member (Administrative)
Mr. Bibekananda BrahmaNominee (Local society)
General Secretary, KGCSUEx-officio member (Student)
President/Secretary, KCAAEx-officio member (Alumni)
Director of Education, B.T.CMember (Employer)
Mr. Chandan PalMember (Parent)

NAAC Accreditation Details of Kokrajhar Govt. College:

Sl.No.CycleGradeCGPAYear of AccreditationValidity Period
11st CycleB71.0520042009
22nd CycleB2.2320152020
New Template