कक्राझार सोरखारी फरायसालिमा
Estd. 1959, Affiliated to Bodoland University

IGNOU Study Centre was started at Kokrajhar Govt. College in the year of 2001. From its inception till today Study centre was running very smoothly because of the full support given by the Principal and Teaching staffs of the Kokrajhar Govt. College. As per the result is concern it is very satisfactory.

IGNOU Study Centre started at Kokrajhar Govt. College in the year of 2001 to ensure inclusive and equitable quality lifelong learning opportunities to all segments of society. From the day of its inception till date the Study Centre has been fostering healthy academic milieu. The Centre facilitates counselling for the students who enrol themselves in IGNOU’s UG/PG programme. The aims of IGNOU are to encourage, coordinate and to strengthen the human resources of India through education. Thus, people from all section of society professionals, sportspersons, and those for whom regular academic privileges have been eluding are given a new lease by the initiatives of IGNOU.

The enthusiastic students have been actively enrolling in the programme. For the session July 2019 and July 2020, following numbers of 359 students enrolled themselves in the respective programmes.

1. B.A. & B.Com – 216 Students

2. Certificate Courses – 10 Students

3. M.A. – 118 Students

4. PG Diploma – 15 Students

Subjects having practicals are not provided by the Study Centre.

The management of Centre exemplifies a holistic coordination between the Principal and the Teaching Faculties of Kokrajhar Govt. College. As per the result is concern it is very satisfactory.

Courses offered

IGNOU Study Centre Kokrajhar Govt. College has the following Courses:-

1) Bachelor’s Degree Programme:- B.A,

2) Master’s Degree Programme :-MARD,MEG,MHD,MEC,MAH, MPS, MPA, MSO, Etc.

3) Diploma Courses:-PGDRD, PGDHE, DTS, PGDRD, Etc.

4) Certificate Courses:- CTE, CDM,CHR, CTS, Etc.

Faculty Members

1. Dr. Bimal Kanti Basumatary

Dr. Bimal Kanti

M.A, P.hd, B.ed.
Date of Joining:

2. Mr.Danswrang Brahma

Mr.Danswrang Brahma

Date of Joining:

3. Mr.Hatorkhi Basumatary

Mr.Hatorkhi Basumatary

Date of Joining:

4. Mr.Bigrai Machahary

Mr.Bigrai Machahary

Date of Joining:

New Template