कक्राझार सोरखारी फरायसालिमा
Estd. 1959, Affiliated to Gauhati University
Department of Philosophy

Inception of the department: The Department of philosophy of Kokrajhar Govt. College was established in 1959 along with the inception of college itself.

Courses offered

H.S. level:

  • Elective Course

Degree Level:

  • Major Course
  • Elective Course

First HOD: Miss. P. Das hold the charge of first HOD of the department.

Faculty Members

Mr. Barhungkha Mwchahary M.A.(NEHU)
Designation : HoD & Associate Professor
Date of Joining: 23/09/2002
Area of Interest: Religion , Indian Philosophy

Mrs. Bhushana Das. M.A.(Gauhati University)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Date of Joining: 09/10/2002
Area of Interest: Logic, Ethics

Ms. Banashree Bhardwaj, M.A.(Gauhati University)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Date of Joining: 13/05/2016
Area of Interest: Comparative Religion, Ethics.